Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of PacShore

PacShore

June 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by PacShore
"I've been a client of Julia Tipolt's for some years. All my person to person interaction with Julia or her staff has been nothing but stellar. Most recently I need to update my insurance information with one of my creditors. I called the office and spoke to Lisa who told me that all she needed was the necessary information and that she would take care of it. She not only took care of my request, but she did it on the same day and even followed up with me to let me know it was all done. Now that is what I call service, and that is why I choose to have Julia Tipolt's State Farm Office handle all my insurance needs. *******Update*******5/31/24***** Being long time clients of Julia's office, we just recently purchased a new Mazda and traded in one of our vehicles. I called and spoke to Sarah M. to update my auto polices and it was taken care of in a quick and succinct manner. Fantastic service!"
Profile photo of Linda Hone

Linda Hone

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Hone
"HOORAY!! for Julia Tipolt and her Team!! They are VERY knowledgeable about insurance and do a wonderful job taking care of our needs. We are very happy that we chose them and highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Debbi Jones

Debbi Jones

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbi Jones
"Lisa was really helpful, she helped me understand how Homeowners Insurance coverage works and how We can better protect our self! Thank you for your advice and guidance in my situation!"
Profile photo of Tracy Foust

Tracy Foust

May 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Foust
"The service was friendly, quick, efficient and time-saving!! Very much appreciated!!"
Profile photo of roland trevino

roland trevino

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by roland trevino
"Sally Merrick was great , attentive and urgent. Great job thank you for the prompt service !!"
Profile photo of David

David

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David
"LISA RUDNICKI IS AN EXCELLENT AGENT! VERY EFFICIENT, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND GREAT PERSONALITY. SHE HELPED ME TO UNDERSTAND AUTO INSURANCE BETTER. SHE MAKES THINGS EASIER AND SIMPLER. I DO THINK THAT I'LL BECOME A STATE FARM CLIENT SOON! YOUR SERVICES AND RATES ARE BETTER.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK LISA RUDNICKI !"
Profile photo of Sean Kiesling

Sean Kiesling

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Kiesling
"I had an excellent and very professional experience with Thomas at the Vandenberg Village branch. Very courteous and helpful. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and concerns. Very pleased to have had him work with me in joining with State Farm"
Profile photo of Traci Kellogg

Traci Kellogg

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Traci Kellogg
"Having car insurance is a must have, and something I don’t think much about on a daily basis. Until, I have an incident where I must use my car insurance to get it fixed. Last week, I called Thomas Woodard with State Farm in Vandenberg Village, near Lompoc. As always, Thomas is the utmost example of professionalism and superior customer service. Thomas walked me through every step of the process to get my vehicle repaired, and offered several options to pick from. I was surprised to realize that I could get a rental car while my vehicle was being repaired. I had no idea that was even an option. My fault for not knowing, but a great surprise! Once my vehicle was handed over to a local body shop, Thomas sent text messages and emails to inform me of how things were going so I could plan ahead. Honestly, the process was so easy, and I felt very cared for by Thomas and State Farm insurance company. I highly recommend State Farm, and especially working with Thomas Woodard. Thomas is the example of how a good company should treat their customers."
Profile photo of marcia galbraith

marcia galbraith

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by marcia galbraith
"It’s always a relief to know My State Farm at Julia’s will handle anything that happens to my Subaru. An uninsured vehicle banged my bumper and it was hassle free having my “people” State Farm take care of all the details including rental and dealing with the other insurance company. Great job! Thanks."
Profile photo of Virtuallynothing

Virtuallynothing

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Virtuallynothing
"I’m changing and making some additions to my insurance policies and called Julia’s office late in the day, asking for some quotes. Sarah Merrick, who answered the phone said she’d get right on it. I had them in less than twenty minutes. Talk about right on it. Right on."
Profile photo of Stacey Gray

Stacey Gray

May 7, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Stacey Gray
"Sarah was such a big help. After our office changed staff Sarah was the only one who could help me with an urgent situation. She handled it professionally and quickly. Thank you Sarah. I hope you get to come back to our office."
Profile photo of vivian kaslow

vivian kaslow

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by vivian kaslow
"It wasn't a day or an hour or even a half hour before my claim was submitted and a work order created .. it was just minutes! Thank you so so much, Brianna!"
Profile photo of judi stauffer

judi stauffer

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by judi stauffer
"I have been a client of this agency for several years — since my previous carrier stopped writing policies in CA. The service has always been exceptional. My contact, Lisa Rudnicki recently provided me with exceptional and patient service. I wholeheartedly recommend her and Julia Tipolt-State Farm!"
Profile photo of Andy Rodriguez

Andy Rodriguez

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Rodriguez
"Could not be happier. Briana's great customer service is outstanding."
Profile photo of Roger Haupt

Roger Haupt

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Roger Haupt
"Great job Sarah you handles my auto insurance needs quickly, efficiently and with a smile."
Profile photo of Steven Gregory

Steven Gregory

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Gregory
"I have been a client of this agency for several years. The service has always been exceptional. Although the Agent recently retired, the support staff remained in place. My contact, Thomas Woodard, has provided me with the most professional service that I have ever received from an insurance company. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Dave PSB

Dave PSB

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dave PSB
"A second review (the first one is below): Also 5 stars. On April 11, 2024, I stopped by the State Farm office in Solvang with a list of questions I'd been collecting for a few months. The questions involved policies for both my elderly mother and me. I had about eight boxes to check - everything from 'can you explain coinsurance to me' to what is the procedure for updating the replacement value of my mother's house for her homeowners policy to solving a logon issue to explaining a particular EOB to me to adding me as a 3rd party contact in the even my mother forgets to pay a policy premium and so on. I stopped by thinking I would just make an appointment to come in and discuss my long list later, but Ashley Donnelly happened to be free and met with me right away. Twenty minutes later, all my boxes had been checked. She was very knowledgeable on all of the issues and also a wiz at their computer system. I very much recommend the Solvang State Farm office. This is the first review from late 2023: I was looking for a supplemental Medicare policy having applied for Medicare in Feb 2023 (my 65th birth month). My case was a bit complicated because I would miss the initial open enrollment period (for supplemental policies) due to being out of the country. I met with Julia Tipolt when I was in country around December 2022 about how things would work. She spent a lot of time with me explaining the coverage options and how the timing would work, so I pretty much had all the ducks in a row for when I would be back in the country in Aug 2023. I spoke with Lisa Rudnicki by phone around May 2023 just to confirm plans. All was good. Then in Aug 2023, I met with Lisa in person to get the deal done. We filled out the forms, got the banking details settled, and I walked out 30 minutes later with a supplemental policy. We also talked about a replacement supplemental Medicare plan for my mother, whose supplemental coverage inherited from my father's pension was going to be cancelled by the pension plan come December 2023. Again Lisa was able to assure me that when the day came, we would just need to come in and sign up for a new State Farm plan. Easy and no loss of coverage. A load off my mind. This is a very well run group who gives very personalized service - small town service - which is rare these days."
Profile photo of Lorie Eden

Lorie Eden

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lorie Eden
"I had a pleasant conversation with Thomas at state farm. He was very helpful, professional and explained my homeowners insurance policy with such detail. He answered all of my concerns with compassion. Thank you for over 30 + years of service."
Profile photo of Austin Lafferty

Austin Lafferty

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Lafferty
"Staff is always very helpful and friendly. They are always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you all!"
Profile photo of Cindy Maccianti

Cindy Maccianti

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Maccianti
"This office has been terrific! - Ashley has recently helped with Ins forms I needed and was very professional and timely. Thanks to all the ladies in the office!"
Profile photo of Ed Milstein

Ed Milstein

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Milstein
"Definitely a five-star establishment. Thomas Woodard help me navigate the surprisingly complex pathways to reducing my premiums. I've been with these guys since I moved up here in 2005, and I highly recommend them. Courteous, professional, dog friendly, and they have good coffee!"
Profile photo of John Keane

John Keane

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Keane
"Ashley was eager to help with my homeowners ins. info. She was pleasant to work with. A Keeper!"
Profile photo of A Norato

A Norato

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by A Norato
"Lisa Rudnicki from Julia Tipolt's office, is someone who always makes me and my family feel like truly State Farm is there for us. From explaining the policies to helping guide us through a claim, the understanding and helpfulness is beyond compare. I can't say Thank you enough for always being there when you are most needed!"
Profile photo of Kori Mang

Kori Mang

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kori Mang
"Excellent service, always willing to help me with anything. Very friendly service"
Profile photo of Ann Favreau

Ann Favreau

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Favreau
"Briana was a great help this morning and quickly resolved my problem! She was kind, cheery, and professional! Overall a fantastic experience!"