Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Julia Tipolt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Julia Tipolt

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (124 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jason Martinez

Jason Martinez

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"I switched to Julia’s office last year and I’m very happy that I did. Julia’s office has been very helpful explaining my policies and answering all of my questions. Ashley and Briana have been wonderful and I never dread having to call or stop by to speak with them. They have been available and friendly. This office is also very dog friendly Copper and Hazelnut also appreciate that."

Deborah Dawicki

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service, and Follow-through. Thank you so much Briana!!"

Faith Deeter

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"The State Farm rep stayed late on a Friday to add coverage to my policy before a big storm blew in. She went above and beyond to give me piece of mind. Thank you State Farm."

M Lawrence Clevenson

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast, efficient and friendly service from all reps (Julia, Brianna, and Ashley) with whom I've dealt on multiple policies (2 cars, 2 homes, umbrella)."

Tessi Martinez

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgeable, saved me $, AND increased my coverage! Very happy for my new choice in insuring our cars and home. Very happy with Julia, Lisa and friendly office staff. Oh.... and Jake! :-)"

Thomas Nelson

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for almost 60 years and have always had good service. I recently backed into a pickup truck in a parking lot and the trailer hitch destroyed my Toyota Sienna rear hatch, all my fault. No damage to the truck, but my rear hatch needed replacement, there was no way to fix it. I reported it and took it in to get repaired. As it was getting done and the body shop found some additional hidden damage a supplemental estimate was sent to claims. Well, the claims adjuster totalled my vehicle because the cost of repair exceeded the "value" of the vehicle. I decided to retain it and received a settlement, paid the body shop and took my Sienna. They valued my 2004 Sienna at $5400! Have you tried to buy a used car lately? The only damage was just cosmetic to the body and not to any of the mechanical or safety functions of the van. The adjuster told me that the company would no longer insure my van because it would now have a "salvage" title. Foolishly, I believed him and started to shop for a new insurance company. Then, I stopped and thought for a minute, I called my State Farm agent's (Julia Tipolt) office and talked to Brianna and told her what had happened and asked for clarification on my ability, or inability, to continue to insure my van with State Farm. She offered to look into the matter and within a few hours called me back and confirmed that I was able to continue to insure my van without interruption to my coverage. Wow! I should have called her first! A huge weight was lifted off my shoulders and I am moving on and definitely staying with State Farm and Julia and Brianna. They are great. Personal service at it's best."

Elizabeth Phillips

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Donnelly was very professional and helpful and helped my son get the best rates possible on car insurance! She was lovely to work with!"

Thomas Bähler

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Donnelly is a great representative and was quite helpful to me in transferring my insurance coverage from WA to CA. Ashley offered excellent suggestions about my coverage that I followed and explained every step she was taking on my behalf. I am happy and feel secure in the choices I made with Ashley's guidance. She is excellent, I'll go so far as to say "Extraordinary", customer relations representative! Thank you Ashley!"

Stephen Nay

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa really went the extra mile and came up with a creative solution for a difficult situation. We're very happy with the Julia Tipolt State Farm office!"

Seth Jorgenson

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to work with, called for insurance on a new car and had it covered before driving off the lot!"

Rick Lozano

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Lisa in Julia's office is great! Love our annual review. We go over what we have, suggestions, any questions. Love the location, easy to park, office staff so friendly!"

Tonia Bennett

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have the best service. Amazing friendly office staff that are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thanx Brianna for your help today."

Laura Matthews

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We appreciate the quick responses received from Julia's staff when we have a claim, any questions or need to make changes in our insurance coverage. We feel that all of our insurance coverage is in good hands!"

Hanali Tapia

September 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are amazing!"

Delaney Haan

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julia and her team are very prompt and kind! Every time I correspond with anyone from her team, I'm last feeling satisfied and taken care of. Thanks Julia!"

Michael Figueroa

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julia and Ashley from State Farm in Solvang have always been exceedingly helpful."

tabi cooper

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The guys in the office are just terrific. Very helpful and really nice. I had a great experience with Briana and with Lisa. Highly recommend."

Lois Johnson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the very friendly and accommodating staff any time I’ve had a question or concern. I’m especially grateful for their sincere and prompt attention••••••something that’s kinda rare these days!!!"

Robin Massie

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big thank you to Julia for the many years we have been coming to her for our insurance needs. She has always been responsive to each situation, has been easy to work with and quite proactive when it comes to making sure we always had the right coverage. We will miss her when we move out of state later this month."

Bob Neis

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We really appreciate the professional and caring support from Julia Tipolt State Farm Insurance. Especially appreciate the communication they (Sandra) provided while going through the claim process. 5 Star support. So happy we made the change to Julia Tipolt."

S Pellicore

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Julia Tipolt State Farm insurance agency in Solvang California. The office is very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Especially Lisa and Sandra."

Michelle Elias

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get my questions answered and they are very prompt when changes to my account are needed. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Arwen Lewis

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so happy I chose Julia Tipolt State Farm for my insurance carrier! I was recently in an automobile accident, and I feel completely taken care of by my insurer. Both Sandra and Lisa at my local office were very helpful with my claim every step of the way. They communicated with the claims teams for me, and my claim was addressed in a timely matter, professionally. I highly recommend Julia Tipolt State Farm!"

Nathaniel Hernandez

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always easy to work with them they show me all my options and show me what’s best and always help me work with my budget I recommend them to everybody"

Sylvia Cortez

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julias office is extremely helpful. They help me understand what i have and are easy to work with."